top of page

Too Much Information About the Germans

Welcome back to Abby's 20Time blog. We have cookies, self-loathing, and now know a whole lot about German immigration.

As of now, I am done the rough draft of my research paper. For a moment, I felt a huge weight off of my shoulders. Then, I remembered that I still have to actually do my project and write a short story. Great.

I have no idea where to start on that. I have like a very basic idea of what I want the story to be about. Like I have no names, no plot, no line ideas. Nothing. That is probably what I need to work on this week. I just need to brainstorm for a bit and get those creative juices flowing.

I mean, it stresses me out a little bit that I haven't started working on the actual story yet. I see some of my classmates actually having tangible products already and I'm scared I'm getting left behind. I think it kind of makes sense though. I'm writing a historical fiction piece. The research had to be done first. I think a lot of my classmates have done their projects and are going back to do research because they don't need it to actually get things done.

Whatever happens, happens. I'll be okay and I'll figure out how to make this work.

Au revoir,

Abby

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page