top of page

Car Rides and Procrastination

Guess what I'm going to tell you I did over the past week? Nothing. That's right. Nothing. I did no research, no writing, no brainstorming. I have made absolutely zero progress. 

I start to think about this project and I just kind of shut down. The work load feels like too much so apparently I just ignore it rather than actually doing something to make the load smaller. 

I am going to try to do something today, though. We are driving to Boston today so I'm going to do some research while we are in the car. 

That's not really how I want to do research, but it's the time that I have. Another not ideal thing is that I am writing this post on my phone since my computer oh so nicely decided to stop working just as I started to write this. 

Now that I've got the complaining out of my system, let's get back to the project. 

A little while back I wrote some questions that would act as a focus for my project. They were (paraphrasing here): Is historical fiction more impactful if it is focused on a true event or used more as backdrop to a story? What parts of history are most relevant to the problems of today? How can the events of the past impact the people of today?

I think my main focus will be on the first question while I'm writing and the second question for my research paper.  Maybe my research paper could display the differences between the past and present in reference to the main topic of my story (which I hope to have soon). 

Well, it is severely irritating to keep writing this on my phone so I think I will end this post right now. I hope this answers any questions you had in regards to my project. 

Au revoir, 

Abby

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page