top of page

Settling Down... Kinda

Welcome back to my 20Time blogs: an epic story of despair, confusion, and unhealthy coping mechanisms. This week has been stressful because I haven't made any progress as to what my project is about.

Things are starting to look up though. I got a chance to talk with my teacher about it and I think I'm forming a more concrete idea. I will probably be using resources that I have at my local historical society to create a historical fiction story. They have these journals called the Muhllenberg (might have butchered that spelling) Journals that were written by a chaplain who used to live in my area. I want to get a sense of what daily life was like, what people cared about, etc. My plan is to get in contact with people at the society and talk to them about it. I know members through my current work on their monthly newsletter.

My teacher recommended possibly writing a children's book, but I don't know how I feel about that. I've never done that before and I have certain ideas that I feel would better fit in a young adult novel. My writing style is also more fitted to an older age group. On the other hand, I can see how a children's book has a societal impact.

I feel like I've made some progress, so I guess this week hasn't been the absolute worst.

Au revoir,

Abby

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page